MICRA Election Results

The MICRA Board election period is now over.  It’s important to remember that our members don’t have to be on the Board to participate in MICRA activities.  You can volunteer in the Association without running for a Board position at any time.  Anyone with a talent/passion would be welcome to work on the committees or other areas including conference planning, public relations/working with corporate sponsors/vendors, writing/publishing a newsletter, technology expertise, etc.  If interested in volunteering, please contact any MICRA Board member.

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2024 MICRA Board Member Election. Thanks to all of the Board members for their time and diligent efforts in providing a strong candidate list for the 2024 election.

The newly elected Board members are:

  • President – Elect-Kate Schumaker
  • Corresponding Secretary – Jessica Dumond
  • North Regional Director – Erin Weber
  • South Regional Director – Margaret Paquette
  • Parliamentarian – Jan LaRose

The Board would like to secure a host/location for the 2024 annual education conference as soon as possible.  Please consider hosting in 2024.  It may sound like a big project but you will have lots of support and assistance from the Board/Committee.

Hope to see you all in 2024!